Call Now


Organisational Structure

  • Home
  • About Us
  • Organisational Structure

Organisational Structure

The General Assembly is the highest body in the hierarchy of the organisation. Currently the organisation is comprised of 49 members representing diverse ethnicity, gender, geographical regions and walks of life.  The General Assembly brings any amendment in the organisational structure. The General Assembly, which meets each year, also elects the Executive Committee for a period of four years. Presently the Executive Committee is consisting of eight members (4 female and 4 male presently). The Executive Committee is responsible and accountable to General Body for its work and organisational management. This is the body accountable for effective smooth functioning of the organisational activities. The Executive Committee also nominates the Executive Director of the organisation to perform the management functions, guide the staff members and link with donors for partnership. The senior staffs work under the direct supervision of the Executive Director; Project Officers lead the projects in consultation of Executive Director and Programme Coordinators.


Our Team

Executive Committee and Members

  • Dr. Pratap Kumar Shrestha - Chairperson
  • Ms. Bal Kumari Gurung Rai - Vice-Chairperson
  • Ms. Shrina Maharjan- Treasurer
  • Ms. Sudha Khadka - Secretary
  • Mr. Sunil Thapa - Member
  • Mr. Santosh Khatiwada - Member
  • Dr. Pashupati Chaudhary- Member
  • Dr. Surendra Kumar Shrestha, Executive Director (Invitee)

Okhaldunga District: Local Initiative for Food Security Transformation (LIFT), Trail bridge project

Lalitpur District: Local Initiative for Food Security Transformation (LIFT)

Rasuwa District:Sustainable Agriculture for Livelihood Security(SALS- II) Project

Makwanpur District: Gold Standard for Global Goals

Kathmandu Staff Members

Udayapur: Local Initiatives for Food Security (LIFT)

Ramechhap: Education Project

Dhading: Climate Resilient Model Village

Kalikot: Paila

Jajarkot: Paila

Rolpa District: Socio-Economic Empowerment with Dignity and Sustainability Phase II


Kalikot District: Local Initatives for Food Security Transformation (LIFT)

Bajura District: Local Initatives for Food Security Transformation (LIFT), Inclusive and Quality Education for Girls in Bajura District

Sindhuli District: Gold Standards for Global Goals

Dailekh District: Biodiversity and Resource Management for Sustainable Food Security in Nepalese Mountainous Communities

Dhanusa, Mahottari, Siraha District : Breaking the Bond

Mugu District: Local Initatives for Food Security Transformation (LIFT)